You are here

Trans Tasman Masters Challenge 2015

Presentation time at the Moonee Valley Racecourse

Presentation time at the Moonee Valley Racecourse after the Trans Tasman Trophy series of Masters and Grand Masters matches between Australia and New Zealand.

This year the event was held at Melbourne’s State Netball Hockey Centre in Melbourne and, while the men’s 60+ and 65+ sections were won by Australia, the first Women’s 60+ competition saw World Champions Australia beaten 2-1 in their first match by New Zealand who hadn't competed at The Hague in 2014 but who will challenge Australia and England for the World title at Canberra in 2016. Australia levelled the series in the second match and then won the decider in a shoot-out after a goalless third encounter.


No attachments

Australian Masters Chairs Sue Briggs and Peter Sweeney with the Trans Tasman Trophy at Moonee Valley Racecourse

Left to right in the picture are: Cam Vale, CEO Hockey Australia; Graham Jackson, EO NZ Masters; Irene Ryan, Chair NZ Masters; Sue Briggs, Chair Australian Women's Masters, Secretary of IMHA; Ben Hartung, General Manager, Hockey Australia; and Peter Sweeney, Chair Australian Men’s Masters.